Term Dates

merryhills front

TERM DATES FOR ACADEMIC YEAR 2016/2017

 

 AUTUMN TERM 2016

         Thursday 1 September                   Inset Day
         Friday 2 September                        Inset Day
         Monday 5 September                     Term begins
         Monday 24 – Friday 28 October Half term holiday
         Wednesday 21 December            Term ends at 2:00 pm

 SPRING TERM 2017

         Thursday 5 January                           Inset Day
         Friday 6 January                                 Inset Day
         Monday 9 January                             Term begins
         Monday 13 – Friday 17 February  Half term holiday
         Friday 31 March                                 Term ends at 2:00 pm

 SUMMER TERM 2017

         Tuesday 18 April                                Term begins
         Monday 1 May                                     Bank Holiday – school closed
         Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June Half term holiday
         Monday 5 June                                   Inset Day
         Friday 21 July                                     Term ends school closes at 2:00 pm