Term Dates

Term Dates 2017/18

SPRING TERM 2018

          Wednesday 3 January                        Inset Day – school closed for children

          Thursday 4 January                              Children return to School

          Monday 12 – Friday 16 February      Half Term

          Monday 19 February                            Children return to School

          Thursday 29 March                                Term ends at 2pm

 

SUMMER TERM 2018

          Monday 16 April                                    Term begins children return to School

          Monday 7 May                                Bank Holiday

          Friday 25 May                                         Inset Day – school closed for children

          Monday 28 – Friday 1 June                Half Term

          Monday 4 June                                      Inset Day – school closed for children

          Tuesday 5 June                                      Children return to School

          Friday 20 July                                          Term ends at 2pm

  

Term Dates 2018/19

AUTUMN TERM 2018

          Monday 3 September                          Inset Day – school closed for children

          Tuesday 4 September                          Inset Day – school closed for children

          Wednesday 5 September                   Children return to School

          Monday 22 – Friday 26 October       Half Term

          Monday 29 October                             Children return to School

          Friday 21 December                             Term ends at 2pm

 

SPRING TERM 2019

          Monday 7 January                                Inset Day – school closed for children

          Tuesday 8 January                               Children return to School

          Monday 18 – Friday 22 February      Half Term

          Monday 25 February                            Children return to School

          Friday 5 April                                           Term ends at 2pm

 

SUMMER TERM 2019

          Tuesday 23 April                                    Inset Day – school closed for children

          Wednesday 24 April                             Children return to School

          Monday 6 May                                Bank Holiday

          Monday 27 – Friday 31May                Half Term

          Monday 3 June                                      Inset Day – school closed for children

          Tuesday 4 June                                      Children return to School

          Tuesday 23 July                                     Term ends at 2pm

 

 

Dates for your diary…. updated accordingly

Dates for your diary (updated accordingly)……..


Monday 16     Extra Clubs, Lunchtime and After school clubs re start this week

Thursday 19   Yr 5 Swimming

Friday 20        Yr4 Visit to St Mary Magdalene Church

Monday 23    Yr 5 visit to Verulamium St Albans

Tuesday 24 Firefighters visiting Reception Classes

Thursday 26 Cedar Class Assembly 9-9.20am

Thursday 26 Yr 5 Swimming

Sunday 29 PA Bingo afternoon

 

May 2018

Tuesday 1 Learning Conversations Years 1-6 / 3.40-5.30

Thursday 3 Orange Class Assembly 9-9.20am

Thursday 3 Yr 5 Swimming

Thursday 3 Learning Conversations Years 1-6 / 3.40-8pm

Monday 7 May Day Bank Holiday—school closed

Wednesday 9 Cedar Class visit to Gilwell Park (2 nights)

Thursday 10 Fir Class Assembly 9-9.20am

Thursday 10 Yr 5 NO Swimming today

Monday 14 Lime Class visit to Gilwell Park ( 2 nights)

Monday 14    Year 6 SATs week

Wednesday 16 Rowan Class visit to Gilwell Park (2 nights)

Thursday 17 Yr 5 Swimming

Saturday 19 PA Organised sponsored 5k run

Monday 21 Whole school photograph

Thursday 24 Elm Class Assembly 9-9.20am

Thursday 24 Yr 5 Swimming

Friday 25 Inset Day—School closed to children

Monday 28—Friday 1 June Half Term Holiday

June 2018

Monday 4               Inset Day—School closed to children

Tuesday 5 Children return to school

Thursday 7 Yr 5 Swimming

Friday 8 Yr 3 visit to Walton-on-the-Naze

Tuesday 12 Cedar class visit to Fishers Green

Wednesday 13 Yr 6 Junior Citizens programme at Nightingale Academy

Wednesday 13 Lime and Rowan visits to Fishers Green

Thursday 14 Birch Class Assembly 9-9.20am

Thursday 14 Reception visit to Knebworth

Thursday 14 Yr 5 Swimming

Wednesday 20 Borough Athletics at Lee Vally 2pm start

Thursday 21 Beech Class Assembly 9-9.20am

Thursday 21 Yr 5 Swimming

Sunday 24 PA Summer Fete

Wednesday 27 Yr 1 Paradise Park Trip

Thursday 28 Lime Class Assembly 9-9.20am

Thursday 28 Yr 5 Swimming

 

July 2018

Monday 2 Sports Day (Plan A)

Tuesday 3 Yr 2 Barnet Environment Centre

Wednesday 4 Yr 2 Barnet Environment Centre

Thursday 5 Willow Class Assembly 9-9.20am

Thursday 5 Yr 2 Barnet Environment Centre

Thursday 5 Yr 5 Swimming

Tuesday 10 Yr 6 Production 7pm

Wednesday 11 Yr 6 Production 7pm

Thursday 12 Pine Class Assembly 9-9.20am

Thursday 12 Yr 5 Final swimming lesson

Thursday 12 Yr 6 Production 7pm

Friday 13 Sports Day (Plan B if it rains heavily on Monday 2)This date has been re

arranged from 6 July due to Secondary Schools Transfer Day

Friday 13 Reports being sent home

Tuesday 17 Class swap day

Tuesday 17 Celebration Evening 3.45-4.45pm

Thursday 19 Rowan Class Assembly 9-9.20am

Friday 20 End of Term—School closes at 2:00pm