Merryhills Staff 2018/19

Headship Team

Michelle Motley Headteacher  Designated person for child protection
Richard Hudson Deputy Headteacher  Designated person for child protection
Clare Bowkley Assistant Headteacher  Designated person for child protection
Maria Alexandrou Assistant Headteacher

Senior Leadership Team

Jenny Keown Phase Leader
Sophie Charles Phase Leader
Stella Ioakim Inclusion Manager Designated person for child protection

Reception Staff

Zoe Nicolaou Teacher
Sunny Skolfield Teacher (Maternity leave)
Laura Warren Teacher
Sue Wright Early Years Practitioner
Lyndsey Woodend-Nicholls Early Years Practitioner
Bethany D’Souza Early Years Practitioner

Year 1

Karen Alligan Teacher
Duncan Wheeler Teacher
Saima Chowdhury Teacher
Elaina Manoli Teacher
Sue Goldhawk Teaching Assistant
Greta Carrington Teaching Assistant
Emma Renny Teaching Assistant

Year 2

Venessa Fernando Teacher
Ben de la Fuente Teacher
Robyn Buckley Teacher
Mary Organ Teaching Assistant
Georgina Calcut Teaching Assistant
Year 3

Chloe Clifford Teacher
Dilan Yildiz Teacher
Gemma Thompson Teacher

Year 4

Tam Holloway Teacher
Sophie Willett Teacher
James Leek Teacher
Naomi Lewis Teacher
Shelly Parsons Teaching Assistant

Year 5

Wilf Arnett Teacher
Olivia Izzett Teacher
Emma Lucas Teacher
Year 6

Hannah Croton Teacher
Clare Sanders Teacher
Emily Harris Teacher
Additional Teachers working across year groups

Anne Clarke
Fiona Cattlin
Katie King
Sharon Palmer
Cara Debenham-Burton
Philippa Newham
Demi Tofallis
Alyshia Millroy (Maternity leave)
Sarah Watts

Sports Coaches

Ryan Hassan
Dillon White

Spanish Teacher
Monica Soria


Stella Ioakim Inclusion Manager
Michelle Harmon SENCO
Michelle Richards SEN Specialist
Natalie Quinn Learning Support Assistant
Jackie Myers Learning Support Assistant
Kathy Ingram Speach and Language
Maureen Wood Interventions
Lori Lee Narrowing the Gap support
Zee Osmanli Learning Support Assistannt
Giuseppina Bracaliello Learning Support Assistant
Sue Wright Nursery Nurse/Learning Support Assistant
Claire Morris Learning Support Assistant
Ana Manaeva Learning Support Assistant

Maria Kyriacou Relief Cover Learning Support Assistant
Amanda Smith Relief Cover Learning Support Assistant
Olha Kyriacou Relief Cover Learning Support Assistant


Support Staff

Carol Berry Welfare
Rachel de la Fuente Administration/Admissions Officer (maternity leave)
Alexandra Farrimond Office Manager
Sue Husson Communications Officer
Pat Lowe Administrative Officer
Marissa Rossi Attendance and Admin Assistant
Michele Teagle Administration/Admissions Officer (maternity cover)

John Bayliss IT Technician
Sehnaz Harrison Library Assistant
Jim Morfoulis Site Manager
Geoff Udall Premises Manager

Kitchen Staff

Marta Stelmarch Assistant Cook
Sevgi Mert General Kitchen Assistant
Halima Jana Assistant Cook
Anna Wildner Assistant Cook (Maternity leave)

Lunchtime Activity Leaders

Mary Organ
Shelly Parsons
Helena Georgiou
Angie Sanders
Leni Slovick
Maria Hoare
Maria Kyriacou
Jean Whipp
Guiseppina Bracaliello
Marcel Smith
Kalpana Parasinghe
Olha Kyriacou
Nazli Alimardani
Anna Borgese
Stacey Whitbread
Amanda Smith
Sarah-Jane Austin
Susan Khojasteh

Breakfast Club Staff

Angie Sanders
Leni Slovick
Jackie Myers
Helena Georgiou
Natalie Quinn
Michelle Teagle
Guiseppina Bracaliello 
Jean Whipp
Stacey Whitbread
Olha Kyriacou

Tea Time Club Staff

Angie Sanders
Leni Slovick
Emma Renny
Helena Georgiou
Natalie Quinn
Mary Organ
Sue Goldhawk
Jackie Myers
Karen Alligan
Michelle Richards
Guiseppina Bracaliello
Sue Wright
Jean Whipp
Maria Kyriacou

Accelerated Teachers

We are fortunate enough to have an accelerated teacher in every year group in our school.
Their main role is to work with focus pupils; these may be our disadvantage pupils as well as children who may need a form of intervention to move their learning forward.
Accelerated teachers work alongside class teachers: team teaching, working with small groups as well as covering staff absence and PPA time.
By having accelerated teachers covering staff absence, it means that children always have access to first quality teaching from someone who is familiar to them.
Accelerated teachers plan with their year group, quality mark children’s work and are involved in all aspects of school life.